Pima Tech Guides

Panopto: Removing a Panopto Video Quiz From D2L

Updated on

Prerequisites

Step-by-step Instructions

image showing to select the grade item located under the video quiz in the Activity Details Assessment section.
image showing to select the dropdown arrow button next to the grade item located under the video quiz in the Activity Details Assessment section.
image showing to select --No Grade-- located under the video quiz in the Activity Details Assessment section. The Save button in the bottom right corner is selected.
image showing the D2L Content Module page and Grades option to the right of the Syllabus option is highlighted.

There should not be an External Learning Tool association for your grade item as we disassociated it in the first step of this article.

image showing the D2L Grades window under Manage Grades and the checkbox in the first column being selected next to a grade item. There is a box under the Association column highlighting that there should not be an External Learning Tool associated with the item you are deleting.
image showing the D2L Grades window and the More Actions tab button next to the New tab button being selected. The Delete button is being selected from the dropdown menu under the More Actions tab.
image showing the D2L Delete Grades Items and Categories screen and the checkbox in the first column being selected for a grade item. grades screen and the Delete button in the bottom left corner is selected.
image showing the confirmation pop-up window with a warning message about the potential impact of deleting grade items. The Delete button in the bottom left corner is selected.

 Select the delete option that best fits your purpose from the Delete Topic pop-up window

  • Remove the module and all nested modules and topics from Content but keep all associated files and activities in the course: Selecting this option will delete the module and the topics in it from the Content area, but any files or activities linked to it (e.g., submission folder, discussion topic) will not be deleted.
  • Permanently delete and remove all nested modules, topics, and all associated files and activities from the course: All associated files and activities will be deleted from the course. This is irreversible.
image showing the Delete Topic pop-up window with a delete option selected in the middle of the screen and the Delete button in the bottom left corner being selected.

You are done. Great job!

0 Comments

Add your comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Previous Guide Panopto: Viewing Video Quiz Results
Next Guide Panopto: Recording Videos with Panopto for Mac
Want Help From A Human? → Contact Us